This Is Why ALICE Is Awesome

To quote her, "Hi there!"

The chatbot named A.L.I.C.E. (Artificial Linguistic Internet Computer Entity) is awesome firstly because you can have a semi-coherent conversation with her (here) and she doesn’t contain inappropriate material (*AHEM*). But she’s also awesome because you can have a semi-coherent conversation with her in character. Sometimes you can even glean interesting observations into the world of your fandom from her. Being the Doctor Who fanatic I am, I chatted with her as the Doctor, and it worked. So well. Have a few examples!

A friendship that would last a lifetime... okay, not really. But it could totally work.

It doesn't work as well when I try the Ninth Doctor's opening line on Alice.

Part One of the Pandorica Speech. Inside their spaceships, the Pandorica Alliance were just saying "Charlie Parker. :)"

Part Two. "Does that make you feel superior?" - a perfect retort to the Doctor.

Part Three of the Pandorica Speech

Part Four. For some reason I don't have "anything to lose"...

Part 5. "Are you very angry?" Another excellent question from Alice.

Gallifrey with A.L.I.C.E.:

Roses:

The Master:

On NOT being a stalker:

And finally, a little quip:

Tags: , ,

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

Leave a Reply

