Mio Sushi

Mio Sushi, another restaurant in the Oakway Center, isn’t particularly new. I just haven’t bothered to go there yet. Well, now I have, and it’s not particularly interesting. The ambiance seems like it’s trying too hard to be clean and modern. It just comes off boring and half-finished. The chairs are swively, most everything is white, but the bar table is wooden and the ceiling has lots of visible pipes. But– the food, right?

To our surprise, there was a rotating sushi bar. I love those, so we decided to sit there. We grabbed several California rolls, California rolls with some spicy stuff, and shrimp rolls. They were good, better than Sushi Domo’s California rolls to me. Not exciting, but good. I liked the spicy goop, but it was quite spicy, and sometimes there was too much. We also ordered the Tempura platter. We’d heard people rave about how great the tempura was, but it was really heavy. It was really just too much. Maybe I just don’t like tempura, but it certainly wasn’t light or airy, or anything close to the perfection of a good fry. Hmph.

Overall, Mio Sushi was another pretty good place, tempura was bad, sushi was fine…I’m beginning to wonder if I don’t like sushi places all that much.
Mio Sushi on Urbanspoon

Tags: ,

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

Leave a Reply

