Story #32

(This is a self-response to Sam & Katie, my previous story)

“This is blasphemy! There’s only been one story so far, and it was perfect! A henchman and her master cannot be hating. It disturbs what everyone has ever written in this here universe. You’re under arrest, honey.”

“You’ve forgotten that there must be someone to write you, and that person is me. I could erase you…”

“But honey, you wrote me. There must be Some Reason why you want to arrest yourself, although I can’t imagine why.”

“I thought it would be funny. I didn’t think you’d find my house or anything, it’s awfully isolated…”

“Well, honey, we word cops always come anywhere, because we can go through walls and such. I’m going to have to take you to jail. I’ll give you our best room and everything, but you’re still going to jail.”

“But how will I explain to my parents…oh shoot, I just wrote your speech there, didn’t I.”

“Yes you did! You should probably stop messing with this here paradox, as it can launch people into insanity. Take the examples of almost every writer.”

“I didn’t believe, that’s all…”

“Yeah, yeah, yeah, nobody ever believes in the literal power of their words. Belief is always a problem, as…hey, who’s that?”

“Just my brother.”

“Gah! Nobody except the writer can ever know! If so, the balance of the universe will be destroyed, and…he’s seen me, hasn’t he?”

“Yep.”

“Very well, you have a sentence of one year for heresy.”

“Heresy?”

“Against the Church of Bokonon. Chop chop, let’s go.”

“Oh. Is this place in some new fantasy world?’

“Nah. It’s in Wal*Mart.”

Epilogue

After serving one year in prison, our anonymous author did not take the word cop’s advice, and kept messing with “this here paradox.” She became great friends with the word cops, nevertheless, and spent lots of time in Wal*Mart. She emerged from the store every day with a different bargain hat, and everyone just thought she was a hat fanaticist. Sadly, her friendship was broken off when a friend came over and found something blue, vehicular, and very small in a hat. Why had she stolen a Word Cop police car? It is a mystery to this day.


About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

Leave a Reply

