Mini Mighty Thor (story #23)

My sister had just laid me down on the floor. I was in a good mood, cause I’d just eaten. Suddenly, something made me change my mood entirely!

Allow me to introduce myself. I am Thor, and I’m a superhero/ baby. Need to know more? Here’s my superhero form.

Name: Thor Date: Time to eat, play, and nap

Tnterests: Eating, playing and, napping

Likes: Eating , playing and, napping

Dislikes: People who steal my food, toys, and bed

Why you should be a superhero: I’m good at eating, playing, and napping.

Here’s what they sent back.

Dear Thor,

Though your form was rather..one-note, we feel our agency needs a baby superhero, so you are accepted. The following is included: 1 packet of flying power, 1 packet of x-ray vision, 1 superhero onesie. Get your own cape.

Victory, NSA (national superhero agency)

They included something extra in the package. A TroubleSensor 100, I think. Anyway, it was in the pocket of my onesie when this happened. I’d drank the flying powder. The x-ray was to come next. On the floor, my pocket started beeping. I didnt know what to do, so I started screaming. My sister came running. She thought it was some silly thing, like a stinky diaper or no toys. Hmmph. I had no time for her. I had to save someone!

Oh, Thor. What’s wrong now?”

She picked me up.

Something’s always wrong!”

Silly girl. Of course something’s wrong! Somebody is in trouble! She smelled for any ahem smells emanating from my…hind regions. I was about fed up with her, so I tried to use my superpower. Lo and behold, it worked. She was befuddled, while I was free, like a bird. (A “Mom! Thor flew!” probably followed) I had to save these people fast! I flew by a clothesline and got a sheet caught in my onesie. I struggled, but it was caught in my zipper. It looked kinda like a cape anyway.

Meanwhile…

A painter in a office building was signing a contract. He accidentally pushed some paint out his window. I was flying under that office building when a big red splotch of paint landed on my “cape.” A woodpecker, thinking I was a tree(he was really hungry) pecked a few holes in my cape. Hey, it looked kinda like a T…

A voice came from my pocket.

Good work, Thor.”

But I was supposed to save someone!

Your first assignment was to get a costume, Thor.”

But…

“Later, Thor. *Fizzle* Later.”

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

One response to “Mini Mighty Thor (story #23)”

  1. Cathie Rogers Dowis McBeth says :

    Wow!! What a caling for mighty-mini Thor! I am going to find some trouble in my neighborhood that needs attention by this caped little guy. Hop on his back author girl, and I can see you both. Gram C

Leave a Reply

