Story #11

I was a lax student. Sitting at home every night, I liked to dodge my homework by watching TV or reading a book. You could say I was an expert in lethargy. One day, I was playing dodgeball in P.E. when I tripped on a ball and fell. I stumbled to the nurse’s office. So there I was, sitting on a bench and nursing my lesion. The nurse came out and said “Oh (heheh) that’s not a problem!” She put a band-aid on it. Then she sighed and said; “It’s so hard helping everyone. I wish there was a doctor here.” I resolved to become a doctor. The problem was that good grades did not exist in my lexicon. And you needed really good grades to be a doctor. In lieu of a doctor, I decided to become a nurse. For the next hour, I loitered around the nurse, watching her. Many maimed kids came in, and she helped them. Some looked like they were attacked by marauders! But I understood nursing, and I became a nurse. Ever since then, my family’s legacy has been to be a nurse. But we’re still waiting for that one lucky person to become a doctor…even if it’s a TV doctor.

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

One response to “Story #11”

  1. Jean Sperry says :

    I wonder what your Mom thinks of this one! Made me laugh though…

Leave a Reply

