Sweetwaters on the River

Sweetwaters on the River is a very fancy, expensive restaurant around the Valley River Center (inside the Valley River Hotel). This is a review for the brunch there. My parents, Thor,  my grandma, my great-grandma, and I made a reservation for Father’s Day.   When we arrived, we thought it was just an order-off-the-menu kind of brunch. But then we saw that it was a buffet brunch. It’s an exciting spread. A huge table of desserts, the waffle and omelet table, 5 different salads….enough to make you drool. Of course, the reality is a bit less impressive. Getting a big plate of assorted stuff, my average rating is “meh” for everything. Really, I think the restaurant is coasting on the impressiveness of the buffet. Sure, there were a few yummy things; the meat and the grape leaves, for example, but overall it was just okay. That doesn’t mean I didn’t try everything that looked good, though. The dessert almost redeemed it. Sometimes, nothing makes me happier than a big table of desserts. And it was delicious. The chocolate cake and berry cobbler were especially good.

I left bloated and happy with the dessert, but not exactly the savory things. It was still okay, I wouldn’t refuse it, but I wouldn’t ask for it again.
Sweetwaters on the River on Urbanspoon

Tags:

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

Leave a Reply

