What I’d like to tell my TV (#5)

When I’m watching the TV

There are certain things it says to me

And of course I talk to it

Sometimes, but I admit…

(aw shoot this isn’t right for me

I’m gonna have to try epistolary)

Dear Nabisco,

You may think you have a clever marketing plan, but do you really think people are foolish enough to think Ritz crackers start a Mardi Gras style party? Or even that Ritz crackers have anything to do with parties? They are buttery, salty crackers which you eat at lunch with cheese. Or with peanut butter. Or by themselves in a corner with your laptop and your little brother. Why not showcase how Ritz crackers can do that, instead? Instead of these LIES! Ritz crackers do not make a party! You are party blacklisted if you set a box of Ritz crackers on the table at a party. Are you suggesting that’s all people should eat at a party? Eh?

Salutations,

Isabelle

Dear Random Blogger We’ve Never Heard Of,

We kinda did think it was a great idea. Nobody wants to watch little children at school eating Ritz crackers. Everyone wants to watch cool 20-year-olds eating Ritz crackers at Mardi Gras! It’s brilliant! Brilliant! BRILLIANT! Of course we are not suggesting you eat only Ritz crackers at a party, but if you think we are…well, that’s just great for us, go ahead and buy boxes and boxes of ’em! And even if you are “party blacklisted”…who cares, you’ve already bought a box of crackers! It’s called marketing, lady, not lying!

Love,

Joe@Nabisco.

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

Leave a Reply

