My Blanket

My blanket is incredibly warm and snuggly. It’s as soft as fur (though i’m glad it’s not) and as comforting as Pooh Bear. It’s just the right size, not too small or gigantor. When I stole the first one from Thor, I was very happy about the snuggliness but it was too small (of course, as it was made for a baby).  It’s absolutely beautiful, not too ultra-girly but not without pastel colors, subdued like the original but livened up by orange and yellow. I would be proud to have it grace the top of the bed when friends are around, but I want it for the bottom of the covers because it’s so soft. Susan, the woman who made it, is a friend of my mom’s who lives in Portland. When she heard I loved Thor’s blanket so much, well, she sweetly made one for me. Thanks, Susan. Pictures (or piturs, as Thor calls them) after the jump. BlanketThorblanketThor and IThor

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

2 responses to “My Blanket”

  1. Susan Stearns says :

    Isabelle,
    I am so glad you like it!! It was fun to make for you, especially knowing how much you loved Thor’s. I am very happy you each have your own now. Also, I’m glad you like the colors. I wanted to STAY AWAY FROM PINK (of course) but add a few more colors so it did not look so pastel baby boy colors-ish.

    Thanks for the photos and the blog post. I think you are first blogger than has acknowledged me. I will have to send more people to your site so they can see the recent project. Hope you can come visit Portland soon!

    ses

  2. Jean Sperry says :

    Hope your blanket brings you much comfort on cold rainy nights, and those not-so-good days that girls must get thru. :<(

Leave a Reply

