House of Grandma

My grandma’s food is supremely delicious. Today I’ll be reviewing her spaghetti and her “Elmo cake”.

Her spaghetti sauce is meaty and delicious. It’s chunky and full of meat. It has lots of tomato flavor, and sausage too. I always come back for seconds, and I always get covered in it. So does Thor. She always makes buns or bread in her bread machine, and though they are not ciabatta or any artisan bread, they are very good hot. The salad is good, too.

But the real star is dessert. Elmo cake is toothachingly sweet, but that’s not necessarily bad. It has cherries (maraschino), icing, and your basic yellow cake. They all combine to make a red (hence the name) masterpiece which is great with milk.I never miss a crumb, and Thor loves it too.

I’m sure most people have a Grandma who makes delicious things that no restaurant could dream of making.  They may not be gourmet, but they sure are delicious.

Tags: ,

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

3 responses to “House of Grandma”

  1. Jean Sperry says :

    You know Grandma’s secret ingrediant is love….try finding THAT in a snooty restaraunt! (I actually mis-typed the word snooty first time…it came out snotty…:>) oops!

  2. Christopher says :

    Nice blog. It has every single detail.

    love Christopher

    P.S. I’m still catching fish!

Leave a Reply

