Magazine Review: Wired

 Aside from being a bookoholic, I’m also pretty geeky. I like taking programming classes. I’m at the computer whenever I’m not reading.  I guess it happens when your dad is the computer guy (Yes, it’s the official name of the job) and your friends assume you can help them with computer stuff. (I usually can, but still…)

Wired magazine indulges my geeky side. There’s gadget lust and inventors of rocket launchers. There’s quite a bit of science and, of course, the latest Apple/Google/Microsoft/Facebook wars. (Which get quite boring, seeing that there’s almost always an article about one.)

But though it’s mostly about geekiness, there’s also some humor. Everyone’s incredibly sarcastic about most things. They all have a sense of humor and insert it into everything, from gadget reviews to environmental commentary. And there are articles of every kind. Advertising, business, science, the environment. The topics change every issue. 

I love Wired magazine because it’s packed with geekiness, humor, and every other topic. It’s a great magazine to read while lazing around this summer. Pick up a copy.

Tags: , ,

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

Leave a Reply

