The Name of This Book is Secret

The Name of This Book is Secret, by Pseudonymous Bosch, (nice pseudonym, by the way) has a paradox of a title. (Example: If the name of this book is secret, how is the name of this book the name of this book is secret?) And it’s only fitting, because the inside content is full of secrets, puzzles and more paradoxes. And that’s just my kind of thing.

The Name of This Book is Secret is about two misfits who discover secrets about a dead magician. The mystery aspect of the book is probably the best part. There’s great humor in there too, with wonderful sarcasm. (No, of course I don’t like sarcasm. Of course not.)

The mysterious narrator of The Name of This Book is Secret can be interpreted as anyone you like. Even the villain. But I’m making an educated guess and saying that it’s the “dead” magician. If you’ve read the book, go ahead and make a guess in the comments.

Overall, this is a great book. It’s even inspired me to make a new ranking: 3 and a half checks, better than great.

Tags: ,

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

3 responses to “The Name of This Book is Secret”

  1. Aunt Susan says :

    Great blog, Isabelle. I’m going to read this one. I figure any book that inspires you to extend your ranking system is certainly worth investigating. 🙂 By the way, I’m curious to see whether or not my emoticons will bring on any snarkiness 😉

    Love,

    Aunt Susan

    • isabellerogers says :

      Of course they won’t. And that book certainly is great, although i considered adding a new ranking for Da Vinci.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. If You’re Reading This, It’s Too Late « BookMarks - July 16, 2009

Leave a Reply

