Various Euphoria Chocolates

Euphoria Chocolate Company is a delicious institution in Eugene. It has truffles, giant truffles, and chocolate dipped cookies. But is it really as euphoric as the name would suggest? Short answer: Yes. Long answer: I got 2 chocolate-dipped cookies, one a dark chocolate dipped oreo, another a milk chocolate nutter butter. The Oreo was delicious, and certainly surpassed the Oreo alone. But the Nutter Butter was even better, the normally cloying milk chocolate toning down the saltiness of the peanut butter. I also got a cinnamon dark chocolate truffle, and cardamom dark chocolate, and a peach dark chocolate. The cinnamon dark chocolate was great, being the best parts of Mexican Hot Chocolate with more chocolate. The cardamom was certainly cardamomy, and a quite delicious new taste. The peach was the worst, tasting of sugar more than fruit. But the little peach bits on the top were quite delicious, and added a little burst of fruit, instead of “fruit.”

Overall, Euphoria has certainly earned its title, and is a great stop if you want a bit of sweetness. (It sure is expensive, though. I tend not to think of price when I go get candy, but then I don’t have to manage a budget.)

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

Leave a comment