Ta Ra Rin

Ta Ra Rin is a Thai restaurant on 1200 Oak St. Eugene, OR 97401, in downtown Eugene. My family encountered it while we were out for a walk, (though we had been there once before) and decided to go in for a light lunch/dinner. It has cheesy decor, meant to look imperial, but overdecorated for my taste. However, the food is quite good. We ordered some fried appetizers. Wontons, shrimp in wonton wrappers, and fried tofu.  They weren’t anything special, but they were just right for fried appetizers, if that’s what you want. Then we ordered a Tiger Cries salad (Called a Grilled Beef Salad here) and the Isan combo, thai BBQ chicken with the Green Papaya salad. The Grilled Beef was delicious. Not very spicy, but just  acidic enough with good, but not remarkable meat and lettuce. The BBQ chicken was good but not great. I wouldn’t order it again, though. The Green Papaya salad was too spicy for me, but I can’t handle much spice. I know Thai is supposed to be spicy, but I like it without much spice.

Ta Ra Rin delivered some pretty great Thai, not nearly as good as my favorite, Sweet Basil, but certainly in the running. If you want some good, light Thai, think about this.
Ta Ra Rin Thai Cuisine on Urbanspoon

About queenofokay

I'm Isabelle. I'm in 9th grade and go to school at Oak Hill School in Oregon. I love books and food. (And Doctor Who!) I fan-fic as Space Gandalf on Teaspoon (http://www.whofic.com/) I also love branding website Brand New, and magazine Mental_Floss. Music - The Talking Heads, Phoenix, Bombay Bicycle Club, .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

